Stick it

I had a thought today. I likened myself to Anakin Skywalker. He had a sense that he was so much more than his master. That they were idiots for not seeing it. Just that sense of expectation has kept me in the rut that I am in. That I think that the world owes me and that things should be different. But in the end, I am not any different, I rush things to try and get to the end but really. What is the point in rushing, we are all going to the same place.

So, with that beautifully enriching paragraph I announce that I will distill who I want to be. Stop taking shit from others, grow a pair and slowly live into the person I want to become. All while not going mad, killing younglings and turning to the dark side! Wow, I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

